Dyed yarn and an announcement

_dsc0284

I’m so proud of these little guys right now…

_dsc0285

Which might be slightly confusing… As theres no real connection with anything, they’re just a bunch of mini skeins in different sizes sitting on my couch.

_dsc0286

What makes them special… is that I DYED them MYSELF. And this was my second try (first try wasn’t anything big at all, all one color) and I’m SO excited with how it turned out. 14423673_10157426539620237_239290728_o

and I had a lot of fun doing it… Oh my goodness, so much fun. All the color possibilities, the various ways to do it…

_dsc0287

The name ideas were all over the place in my head, but my fiancé said that it reminded him a lot like something in space! Which made me think of Nebula or Milky Way or even Guardians of the Galaxy (he suggested that ;P)

14455881_10157426538830237_1930895351_o

So, as I made a slight reference to in my last podcast episode and my big announcement…  I’m going to start dying and eventually selling it (hopefully)! I’ve still got a lot of learning and experimenting to do, but if this is my second try… I’m really looking forward to the results of other color ideas!!

These are just little tester skeins of Knit Picks Bare I ordered and wound off into mini skeins. But I’ll be ordering the actual big, sellable skeins of yarn soon! I’m in the process of working on labels and getting the website up and running and all that jazz. So many things! I’m going to keep the name and the logo a secret still… but I’ll tell you its super cute… If I do say so myself, haha.

I’ll do another post soon with pictures of where I dye and what it all looks like because thats always fun to see.

Leave a Reply

