Whats been happening?

So, its been awhile since I’ve written. Which I know I said I’d get this back up and running again, my last post and that was forever ago. Total fail on my part, I know. But… this time, I’m serious about getting things working again. I have some things up my sleeves that are pretty exciting!

Whats been happening in the mean time? SO MUCH. Its one of those things where you don’t realize how much has happened in a span of time until you sit back and think about what all has happened. But in this case… there are two huge ginormous wondrous things that overshadow everything else, haha.

  1. I finally graduated from Texas A&M University!! I have a BA in International Studies with a minor in Business and a minor in French (but no, my French isn’t incredible, haha). To everyone who’s stuck with my blog, patiently waiting while I worked on school and occasionally wrote posts, thank you thank you thank you. You are amazing.

    My family came to College Station to see me walk the stage, bright and early in the morning (it started at 9am, eek! Thank goodness for dads who are willing to do starbucks runs for everyone ;) We then headed back to Houston for even more exciting things which will make more sense after I talk about thing #2

  2. On July 10th, 2017, my boyfriend proposed! Which is such a fun story. I’ll be telling on the blog sometime in the near future, don’t worry!

    Yes, yes, a thousand times yes ❤️

    A post shared by Grace Wick (@littleminky93) on

    Theres so much I could say about this – I cannot wait to start the next chapter of my life with my best friend. I realize since I haven’t written in a long time, not everyone might have known I was even dating someone, haha! This was not the first time Sam and I had dated, interestingly enough, but thats another story!

    Our wedding date is January 14th, 2017 – just 149 days away! But who’s counting ;) We have a lot of big things already taken care of – mainly the venue, my dress (!!) and the photographer! With leads on almost everything else, so the planning is going very nicely!

Now I’m focused on wedding planning and not on class lecture notes, essays, and making sure I have enough scantrons for my classes! Which is a wonderful trade, I couldn’t be happier!!

I’m making a comeback! As a little idea of what I have in mind for my blogging and fibery future, it might include a podcast (whaaaat, yes a podcast!) and maybe some hand dyed yarn! But I’ll still post about my knitting projects, wedding plans, baking/cooking adventures and whatever else might pop up in my mind!

[color] [big things ahead]

A post shared by Grace Wick (@littleminky93) on

Hope everyone is doing well, thanks for sticking around! Keep your eyes peeled for new posts and exciting new things!

One thought on “Whats been happening?

Leave a Reply

