Chocolate-Peanut-Butter-Chip Banana Bread Advantures

The other day I spontaneously made some banana bread. Which is the baking I love the best, haha. When you know you have the ingredients, or know where you can get them easily, so you just decide to take a study break/procrastinate and make some yum yums!

I had 4 over-ripe bananas sitting on my counter that I didn’t want to go to waste. They were either going to be cut up and frozen for smoothies or they would be banana bread. The whole idea of bread with chocolate won ;-)

So, to Pinterest I went, in search of the best looking banana bread recipe. I was definitely not disappointed, haha. The one I found from a blog called Sweet Delish did the exact opposite of disappoint… I’ll be reusing that recipe again and again. You can find it and the blog here — it looks like there are so many fun things to try!

11951300_10155989498565237_1884960561335237104_n

The batter was incredibly easy, I whipped it up in about 10-15 minutes. I did add some things though! Nothing of huge consequence, haha. But I think it made the bread better, and I will be doing it that way again, haha.

In addition to just the regular chocolate chips, I had about a 1/4th of a bag of peanut butter and milk chocolate chips left, so I decided to just throw the rest of those in there. And holy banana! (No pun intended, haha) that was incredible. I also added in cinnamon (I just estimated it, nothing precise!)  to the dry ingredients and added an extra banana because I had 4… and wanted to use all of them, haha.

11986561_10155989622195237_3749135790562319573_n

It was the perfect bread to go with a huge cup of tea… Agh, writing this makes me want to make some right now!

Leave a Reply

