That knitting procrastination…

My Featherweight Cardigan is about 95% done!

_DSC0757

I’m soooo close to being done. I’ve even woven in all the ends. Its completely done. Except the collar. Which I still have around 2″ left to knit.

The cause of this procrastination is pretty obvious. There are a couple reasons… One of them being school, getting back into the swing of things. The other one being that I cast on Tea with Jam and Bread which hijacked my time (I mean, it went so quickly! It was knitter’s gratification heaven! You can’t blame me! Why knit an inch on something on US4 needles, when you can whip out half sweater on US8 in the same amount of time? Note: thats an exaggeration. But you get the idea.)

But after I finish Bolt, my bring-along-to-class/large group project, my Featherweight will take its place.

I’ve gotten a lot done on Bolt over the past couple of days. I’m on the home stretch now… all it is right now is decreasing a stitch every couple rows for a long time. I really like the shape of it… I think the whole boomerang shape will be really easy to wear and keep on.

Haha, it seems like no matter what I always encounter knitting procrastination of some sort on all my projects. Whether it has to do with weaving in ends, knitting the last little bit on a sleeve, seaming things together, blocking it, ooor knitting those last 2″ of the collar.

Its so easy to get distracted by new patterns and new yarns. Also old patterns with old yarn. Or whatever shows up, if its knitting related… its easy to get distracted by it :-P

2 thoughts on “That knitting procrastination…

Leave a Reply

