Musical Monday!! (plus some words)

(the song ends around 1:43, and she vlogs for a little bit!)

This is a summery song. This is also a song in French. Both are very relevant to me. Because 1) I want summer SO BADLY right now. SO BADLY. and 2) I’m currently being eaten by my French. That final is going to possibly kill me. So, if I stop posting after finals are over.. you know what happened.

This song also makes me want to drop everything and play my ukelele all the time and sing songs in French. But that is not currently possible. A week from today. Exactly a week from today (almost to the hour… except 30 minutes after, haha) I will have finished my last final… Then. Who knows. If I’m not dead. So many amazing plans for this summer. But thats for another time!

I have so many knitting things I want to show you (well… not so many. Currently, like 3 or something. All the things, obviously.) I have pictures. I took pictures… then I continued to knit on said things, and now those said pictures are not up-to-date.

Also, I’m kind of obsessed with musicals right now (thats all I listen to while I study. So, I apologize to all those who follow me on Spotify, haha. I’m sure you guys care about me listening to The Music Man, or Oklahoma!, or Oliver.)

What is your favorite musical? Or musicals? Cause you can’t just pick one. Lemme know, cause I’m always in the mood for a new musical d^_^b (or to be reminded of ones that I love and have totally forgotten about, haha!)

7 thoughts on “Musical Monday!! (plus some words)

  1. msparksfly says:

    I love Singin’ in the Rain and Seven Brides for Seven Brothers. Ah. So good.
    Also, La Vie En Rose makes me think of How I Met Your Mother which makes me at once happy and sad. :)

    • Grace says:

      Perfect, thanks! I love those too! And awesomeness, they’re on spotify too d^_^b haha! I’ve been seeing that everywhere! I don’t watch it, so I wasn’t familiar with this song until I saw this video :-P

      On Mon, Apr 28, 2014 at 11:18 AM, The Ramblings of a Knitting Goddess wrote:

      >

      • msparksfly says:

        I would suggest that you watch it because it’s hilarious and awesome, but it’s also not the most *clearn* show ever…but it’s got Neil Patrick Harris in it and he’s fabulous.

  2. Erin Smith says:

    I Love The Sounds of Music, Broadway Melody of 1940, High Society (favorite) The Phantom of the Opera 25th anniversary At Royal Albert Hall (new to me)
    The Band Wagon, Kiss me, Kate… those are just a few I can think of off the top of my head right now. My family LOVES, LOVES musicals! We have a ton and are always adding to our library.
    have a great week and God bless you in you finals!

    • Grace says:

      Thanks, Erin! I forgot about the Sound of Music! Thats another definite favorite! That particular Phantom is soooo goooood! I’ll look up the other ones! Thank you d^_^b

  3. mandarine's says:

    Haha, I would LOVE to hear you singing in french :)
    This song is lovely!

    Just relax, it’s going to be ok with your exams, and think about the lovely knitting time that you’ll enjoy this summer!

    • Grace says:

      haha, you’re so sweet! I’m thinking about making a video of at least song… maybe in English, maybe in French, haha, we’ll see… and posting it on here. That’d be fun! And thanks! Haha, the thought of summer is definitely fueling my determination to get done!

Leave a Reply

