Louise Cardigan

_DSC0140

Theres something so satisfying about a wet sweater laying on a towel, pinned to the floor.

Whats even more satisfying is being able to wear said sweater, haha. I’m not quite there… yet. But I’m close! So close!

_DSC0141
Louise Cardigan by Carrie Bostick Hodge

I blocked this about two weeks ago, after starting (and getting really close to finishing it!) during Spring Break I took it home with me with full intention to do the button bands and neck band. That didn’t happen. But, I had good intentions!

Its all ready to go. All I have to do is just knit maybe 40ish rows in total and sew on buttons. I even wove in all the ends already. But I have a feeling that I probably won’t work on this until after school is over(3ish weeks! WAT!?)… possibly. Who knows, I could totally be wrong! My knitting impulses have been kind of random lately, so it could happen. It might not.

If it does happen though, it’ll definitely be up on my Instagram! So, if you want to have more frequent updates about my knitting life, I suggest you follow me! I’m either posting stuff about yarn/knitting or adorable cat pictures my mom has sent me (which makes me miss our cats horribly… but I’m going home for Easter, so I’ll get to see them then ^_^) or my current tea and nom nom that I happen to have while I study, heehee.

I’ve also finished my Daybreak. I started the Perseverance, its going splendidly! I’ll take pictures soon, hopefully, and get those edited and posted. And I still need to block my Daybreak and get pictures of that…

and I have all the French homework to do, Astronomy homework, two big presentations, a huge final paper, and two cumulative finals to study for…

Despite all the crazy crazy school, I’ve made a point to knit at least a couple rows a day. Even if I’m no where near finishing my to-do list. Even if I technically don’t have the time… I make time. Knitting is my thing (or one of them, haha!) that keeps me calm. Sane. Okay (ish, haha!) with whats going on. Relaxed, even if its just for a couple minutes. If I cut that out completely… 1) that’ll be super sad. and 2) that won’t be good for me!

This makes any kind of progress extremely slow. But I’ll take what I can get! At this point, I don’t really care how long something takes me. I’m just happy to be able to knit whenever I can. And I enjoy every single row and every single stitch.

Now, I’m off to go throw that Daybreak in the sink and give it a little blocking love before watching the Blood Moon Eclipse (which gives away the fact that I wrote this a day before posted. But thats okay. Good intentions, right? Right d^_^b)

3 thoughts on “Louise Cardigan

  1. msparksfly says:

    You should write a post and explain what blocking is/what the process for finishing up a knitting project is (mostly because I’m totally lost). You said you’re throwing your project in the sink and I was like, O_o wut.
    Just a suggestion…and maybe someday I’ll get to see you again and you can give me a private knitting lesson so I can learn the art of doubling my needles (since I only crochet and I don’t block things…). hehe.

    • Grace says:

      Ooo, good idea! Thanks! Next time I need to block something (which should hopefully be soon!) I’ll document the process.
      Haha, totally! I would be so so happy to do that ^_^ If you need online resources in the mean time, I’d love to pull together a list of like youtube videos for you!

Leave a Reply

