FO!!: Lady Marple

Dear everyone, I have a finished object!

_DSC1919

This is the Lady Marple Cardigan by Nadia Crétin-Léchenne.

_DSC1910

I used Brooklyn Tweed’s Shelter in the Snowbound colorway.

_DSC1926

No super big mods, just added an extra inch on the sleeves. Which happened totally on accident, haha! We went to see the Secret Life of Walter Mitty, to which I brought my sweater to work on. Starting with only an inch after the shoulder short rows (3″), I came out with an inch past what my goal was (18″). It was quite a triumphant moment, haha. Then next day I busted out the second sleeve in an evening… and a lot of football and Parks and Rec, haha.

I’m really happy with this accidental mod, haha. I love the fact that I can pull the sleeves down over my hands (which proved to be really handy while taking these pictures, because it was freeeeezing. But not really. For Houston/Texas, it was really cold outside.

_DSC1935
^ Gig’em d^_^b

Anyway, this sweater has been in my queue for forever… and I’m so happy I finally got around to making it ^_^

(*SIDENOTE*: I got cowboy boots for Christmas! Never had a pair before. I’m super duper excited! Every time I put them on, I really want to go dancing. Two-stepping, yo!)

_DSC1964

Started it on Christmas Day, while enjoying the wonderful family time. Then finished it on January 6th. Bam! The wonders of quick-knit sweaters on size US9 needles.

_DSC1915

It was such a fun and mindless pattern to knit. If you’re looking for a classic sweater, thats also easy an quick… This is perfect! Plus, its also cozy and will keep you warm, if needed. I think it’ll become my go-to cardigan ^_^

8 thoughts on “FO!!: Lady Marple

  1. Erin Smith says:

    I LOVE cowboy boots. I have 3 pairs, but I really only wear 2. (the other pair hurts my feel)
    BEAUTIFUL sweater! One of the things I want to do this year is knit myself a sweater. Have a great day!!

  2. ellen says:

    I love your sweater. I think you are right, the longer sleeves are a bonus. How come my knitting mistakes don’t work this well?? ;)

    I saw this pattern, but your FO photo shoot has sold me :) Your cowboy boots look great as well.

Leave a Reply

