Pop of Color

_DSC1704

I have a couple different projects that I have to bring with me to class… mainly ones that aren’t *too* complicated (Though, last week, I did worked on fair isle during my classes, and ended up finishing the mitten… thats another post though, haha!) and projects that require a lot of back-and-forth.

Awhile ago, I cast on Thendara by Stephen West on a random whim. I think Diane of the Knitabulls Podcast had just cast it on, and that inspired me to make one too, haha!

This has become my mindless-back-and-forth project that I can just throw into my backpack. It’s super adorable home is a bag I won from a Daybreak Dyeworks contest during the Tour de Fleece.. I love it! Its got a lot of room in the bottom, which is nice since I have to tote around two balls of yarn and a relatively large, and still growing, shawl, haha!

_DSC1703

At this point, I’ve already got all the little.. pointy section things, haha! Its just plugging away to get the 14″. Last time I measured, I had almost 10″, which was a super happy moment, haha!

My yarn is Madelinetosh Merino Light in the Composition Book colorway (the grey) and Pop Rocks colorway (the bright amazing pink, haha!). I got these two skeins after a visit to the Hill Country Weavers in Austin, TX

I love the pink… normally, if its too much pink, I won’t like it. But I think because this is a neon and neutral (there it is again ;-P those neons and neutrals!) its more attractive. I can’t wait till it gets colder and I get to wear my black pea-coat, various knit hats, and this ;-P Gotta have a pop of color!

3 thoughts on “Pop of Color

Leave a Reply

