FO!: Long Sands Cardigan!

_DSC1638

I love finishing something. Its one of the best feelings ever!

This is my Long Sands Cardigan by Amy Christoffers (Who is one of my favoritest designers ever!)

_DSC1639

I was gifted this pattern by the extremely sweet Mel of the Single-Handed Knits podcast a couple weeks ago… and I so excited to cast it on ^_^

_DSC1633

(lets just ignore the fact that my head is kind of chopped off, haha!)
My yarn is Cascade’s Ecological Wool in the Tarnish colorway.

_DSC1625

And for serious… this is my new favorite cardigan. Its one of the most snuggliest things ever, and I can’t wait till it gets colder when I get to wear it all the time ^_^

Plus, it went super quickly… I’d definitely knit another one! Maybe in cream or a light grey…

10 thoughts on “FO!: Long Sands Cardigan!

    • Grace says:

      thank you so much! I used one and a half, I think. Maybe one and 3/4s. I want to make Adiez so bad! I have plans for that in the future… and will be using the eco wool :-P

  1. melissa says:

    I need to make one of these. It’s my favorite shape of cardigan and I have a cheap one I bought for the office that is a similar shape in that same color.

Leave a Reply

