FO!!: Pomme de Pin!

_DSC1533

Upon which I complete finish my Pomme de Pin cardigan and can’t express how much I absolutely love it.

_DSC1532

Pattern: Pomme de Pin Cardigan by Amy Christoffers
Yarn: Brooklyn Tweed’s LOFT in the Snowbound colorway (I used 4 skeins, and had about 10 yards left over. Cuts it close!)
Needles: US 4 and US 5 (3.5mm and 3.75mm)
Mods: None that I did. But if I knit it again, I’d probably knit the sleeves a size larger. They fit perfectly now, but that’s after two blockings and a bit of a stretch. d^_^b
Project page!

_DSC1537

Like… ohhhhh my goodness. New favorite sweater! It drapes so nicely (which LOFT does extremely well ^_^) it fits perfectly, its cozy but not too much for Houston. When it gets colder, it’ll be really nice with a long-sleeve shirt, maybe.

_DSC1541

(This was my reaction to Joey saying “Do something else besides just standing there”.)

_DSC1539

(Along with that one, haha!)

So, the colors are a bit different in all the pictures. I’m trying out this new photo editing program, Pixelmator, and so I’m still getting used to figuring out what everything does, and then trying to get everything look the same, haha! Its a really nice program though, its super easy to use, and only 14.99$ or something. Its made specifically for Mac users, so you can get it through the App store. Heehee, so I apologize for the random looking pictures… just experimenting! d^_^b

If you haven’t made this sweater, and you are still on the fence about it… DO IT. You won’t regret it! The lace is interesting, but easy enough to memorize. I would have gotten it done a lot sooner if I hadn’t been working on other projects.

_DSC1535

5 thoughts on “FO!!: Pomme de Pin!

  1. melissa says:

    j’adore!!!!!!! and the color you picked is divine. (ahhhhh Loft, why do I have to be allergic to you) I have bumped this up in the queue, for the magical day that I actually get around to knitting a sweater (read: justifying the yarn purchase).

Leave a Reply

