The makings of a tea cozy…

At the beginning of June, I got a Brown Betty teapot for my future home in College Station. There’ll be a lot of tea, oh, there’ll be a lot of tea.

When I think of teapots, not only do I think of the delicious tea that can be had, but also the many possibilities of the different kinds of tea cozies that could be made.

I started on that journey a couple days ago.

_DSC1350

Behold, half a tea cozy! It’s the Churchmouse Yarn and Tea’s pattern “Ribbed and Ruffled Tea Cozies”

Uber easy – I wasn’t expecting the different construction (well, I didn’t really know what to expect, haha!) so thats made the time when I’m knitting on it, a lot of fun :-P

The evening I cast it on, I had a really bad headache, and the need for something that was instant gratification was needed, haha.

And so, it was begun!

If you have extra Noro laying around (or any fun yarn), that you want to stash bust – I totally recommend this pattern d^_^b

One thought on “The makings of a tea cozy…

Leave a Reply

