I’m in Florida!

Let the wedding games begin!

After waking up at 3:30 this morning, heading to the airport, running through the airport (wedding dress in tow, haha), almost missing our first flight, having another flight, landing in Ft. Myers and then driving to Marco Island… I am dead, haha.

Its been quite a day. One of those days where you have no absolute control over anything, so all you can do is just laugh and go along with whatever is happening. I have enjoyed twittering and instagram-ing (because both those nouns can be turned into verbs. Oh yeah.) the whole adventure. And that was just the first day! Waaaat?! (You can follow me on twitter and instagram if you click on the corresponding links d^_^b)

Anyways, so we drove to Marco Island… which I haven’t been to since I was a wee little child. I have a lot of happy memories of when I was here, but it’s definitely been more than 10 years that I’ve been away.

My family has some family history, memories, happy stuff associated with Marco Island. We used to vacation here a lot when my grandparents owned an apartment thing. So, we spent a lot of time on the beach :-) This is one of the reasons why my sister decided to get married in Marco, on one of the beaches we played on as kids.

So, after the really long day… being pretty much dead and starving… we arrived. We had lunch on the beach, and then went for a walk.. All the stress of getting up at 3:30 and going through all the trauma at the airport was definitely worth what can be seen here on the island..

_DSC1087

_DSC1112

It was absolutely gorgeous today…

_DSC1091

Sibling affection was shown. Sort of, haha.

_DSC1111

we waded into the ocean.. it was amazing.

_DSC1114

Seashells were looked at. It was a good day.

Tomorrow, we get to lay around on the beach (knitting ^_^) and just hanging out until people start arriving. I think tomorrow will be a good day as well ^_^

Leave a Reply

