FO!: Wendy – the Peter Pan Collar

_DSC1101

Upon which I have an FO, and I feel really good about it.

This is called “Wendy” by Malia Mather. I used some Knit Picks palette in white…

_DSC1104

I saw it in an ad on the sidebar of Ravelry, and there was an immediate need to cast it on and wear it, haha.

It was uber easy and quick! I love the detail of the icord edging; it adds a nice polished edge to it. The lace was really easy to keep track of.. There is both written and a charted lace pattern :-)

Definitely plan to make another one in a different yarn… That’s one of the great things about this pattern and this type of accessory. You can make it in different kinds of yarns and get a totally different result every time. I think it’d be fun to have the icord edging in totally different yarn or color just to spice things up ;-P

_DSC1106-2

Peter Pan collars are quite awesome – they can dress up any kind of shirt. I definitely recommend knitting this. Its one of the most perfect accessories you can make ^_^

8 thoughts on “FO!: Wendy – the Peter Pan Collar

  1. Jenny says:

    I’ve seen a few of these patterns recently. I wasn’t sure how they would look but I can definitely see the appeal now.

Leave a Reply

