Goodbye, freshman year. Hello, summer

I’m back! Finals are over, hallelujah! I have successfully finished my freshman year of college! Now, the summer is getting ready to happen – its stuffed full with so much fun stuff, I can’t wait for it start ^_^

I do apologize for my absence these past couple of weeks – school is not kind to a regular blogging schedule, haha! But now it’s over with for the summer (well, till June – I’m taking French 1 this summer!) so we can get back to normal :-P

I also really appreciate everyone’s kind words while I was finishing up; it was so sweet of you guys… it really meant a lot <3

Knitting has been happening, despite the hectic schoolness! Slowly, but its happening :-P

Just divided for the fronts and the back a couple days ago on my Pomme de Pin cardigan by Amy Christoffers

_DSC1076

I ended up going a little bit (like, half an inch… not much) past the 17″ mark that I was shooting for. When I found out I went over, it was quite exciting… It had seemed like forever till I was going to make it long enough :-P

_DSC1078

I am planning on making it long sleeved (shocker!). This fall I am headed to College Station (Wooohoooo!!!), to A&M. I am quite excited, to say the least ^_^ But! I”ve heard that its a bit chillier than it is here in Houston.

What a perfect excuse to knit myself an entire new winter wardrobe of accessories (this may or may not be one of the reasons why I’m so excited about going there, heehee!)

Because of this, I’ve been creating a list of things I want to make for the colder temperatures of College Station. The list is over here, on my Ravelry page. I’m not sure if you need an account to view it – if you do, don’t worry… I’ll be blogging about the things on the list soon ;-P

Now my time has been freed up, my mind is just going crazy with knitting plans – I want to knit ALL the things!!

2 thoughts on “Goodbye, freshman year. Hello, summer

  1. introvertedknitter says:

    Congratulations on completing your first year. I hope you get a chance to relax before jumping back in with a summer course. The cardigan looks lovely, the blue is just so soft and cozy looking. A slightly chillier location is a great excuse to knit up some wonderful new accessories (not that you need an excuse.)

Leave a Reply

