FO!!: Audrey in Unst

I have an FO, everyone! A sweater FO, at that… which hasn't happened in forever.

_DSC0997

_DSC0994<

Took me long enough, haha. I cast this on as my NaKniSweMo. Christmas kntiting got in the way, other knitting got in the way, I started my second semester of college… Life happened, haha!

But now that I’ve gotten it done, I’m thinking I should have gotten it done earlier… cause there was hardly any left on it. Just the sleeves and edgings.

_DSC0992. Such a delightful pattern, it was a joy to knit. So quick and simple, yet there was enough to keep me completely interested the entire time.

_DSC0995

So, this is the Audrey in Unst Cardigan by Gundrun Johnson

The yarn that I used, I got in London while we were there last year… it’s Patricia Roberts Lambswool No. 2. It’s a really amazing yarn, it reminded me a lot of knitting with Brookylyn Tweed’s LOFT. Its very airy and has a really nice looking drape. It was a little scratchy while it was in balls, but its definitely gotten softer during the knitting process.

_DSC0991

Definitely is at the top of my favorite sweaters list, haha!

_DSC1003

If you’re looking for a really simple sweater that you can easily modify to fit you – this is the sweater for you!

3 thoughts on “FO!!: Audrey in Unst

  1. amy says:

    I love this sweater, Grace! I definitely need to jump over my fear of clothing hurdle and try a sweater. This is beautiful! I love the detail around the neck.

  2. supermom2spiderman says:

    Grace, you are an incredible craftsman. I cannot get over how quickly you whip through your projects! And your writing style is phenominal! I nominated you for the Liebster award!

Leave a Reply

