Lots of Yarn Acquisitions

I got a box from Knit Picks yesterday. It was quite a happy day ^_^ (also because I had a blast at work, taught a beginning knitting class, and ended up coming home with three skeins of Malabrigo lace in some of the most amazing colors EVER. more on that to come, haha.)

Anyways, back to the Knit Picks shipment… I had birthday money. So, technically, that makes all this yarn.. part of my birthday happiness/celebrations. Woot!

So what did I get?

For the longest time, I’ve wanted to make the woodsy association mitts by Tiny Owl Knits. Which you can get through Knit Picks, and it uses their Palatte in wonderfully neutral and delicious colors…

_DSC0605

Basically, you have the list of colors you need for all of them, and just get one ball of each… and you’ll have enough to make all of them! And have a fair amount left over, I should imagine, haha.

_DSC0606

I seriously cannot wait to get started on them… they are SO ADORABLE! Plus, the little charm that hangs off the side… too cute. I don’t know if I’d attach them to the mitts themselves, but I’d totally make a pair of antlers and turn them into earrings or something. Or a keychain for my backpack. Totally!

More yarn acquisitions, heehee :-)

_DSC0603

This is going to be a gift for a friend, so no names. But this is my second Selbu hat (my first one, you can see over in this direction ^_^) and I’m really excited about this one. I love how the white and the maroon look together. Once it gets given to the recipient, more information about it will be released ^_^

But wait, there’s more! (Every time I get the opportunity to use that phrase, I’m always amused. Hahaha :-P)

_DSC0607

This is their Wool of the Andes yarn in the Onyx Heather colorway. With it, I have plans to make “Quay” by Veera Valimaki. I think it’s so adorable, I can’t wait to cast it on. Though, I do plan on shortening the sleeves to 3/4 length. Other than that, it’ll be perfect I think ^_^

I did get more yarn that was not Knit Picks yesterday. But that’ll be for another post ^_^

4 thoughts on “Lots of Yarn Acquisitions

  1. therestlessknitter says:

    I’d recognise that cast on anywhere! Another Selbu, Yay!!
    I love those mitts so much. I may have to order some yarn :-P

Leave a Reply

