Spring Break ~ my fair isle sweater

I was recently in Barnes and Noble, and came upon the book “Boyfriend Sweaters” by Bruce Weinstein. It’s on of the bestest books ever, and I’m so glad I bought it. I would make almost everything in it, in a heartbeat.

Its very cool in the sense that it gives the measurements for both the guys *and* the girls. All the sweaters are extremely practical and classic designs. Plus, the photography is done by Jared Flood.. the book was beautifully laid out.

I had to start one, so I took a look in my stash and picked out something for the Fair Isle Sweater thats in the book. It’s definitely one of the cutest, and the minute I saw it… I knew it was going to be one of the first ones I made out of the book :-P

_DSC0566

So I happened to have a nice selection of Cascade 220 in my stash… Enough of the neutral colors, and just enough of the contrasting. It worked out perfectly ^_^

_DSC0573

And because I’m on spring break (aaaahhh, hallelujah!) I thought it’d be fun to cast something on like a fair isle sweater.. and just enjoy the process ^_^ (Not that I don’t enjoy the process of knitting anyway, but now I have more time to do so, haha!)

_DSC0576

It is a seamed sweater, but I’m not too worried. I’m always up for a challenge :-)

3 thoughts on “Spring Break ~ my fair isle sweater

Leave a Reply

