FO!! – Color Affection

band·wag·on
/ˈbandˌwagən/
Noun
A wagon used for carrying a band in a parade or procession.
A particular activity or cause that has suddenly become fashionable or popular.

_DSC0224

Yes, I jumped on the bandwagon (not the one used in the parade or procession, haha) and made my own Color Affection shawl by Veera Valimaki ^_^

_DSC0228

I started it a long time ago, haha… Back in August, right before I had my wisdom teeth out. I made great progress until about the middle of September, when it got put on hold, for some reason.

After New Years happened, I got on a huge kick to finish EVERYTHING…(Which you might have been able to tell, due to all the FO posts recently :-P)

_DSC0223

So it got finished! I love love love it! I think I’ll definitely be making another one in the future. I like this one that I found on Ravelry with just color blocks (you need a Ravelry account to see… it’s free though! ^_^)

I think the color blocking is a cool idea… once I figure out what school I’m going to, I might have to make myself another one ;-P

_DSC0227

I got a Miss Babs’ Color Affection Kit with her Yummy 2-ply sock yarn :-) I love how soft the yarn is after blocking… It was soft enough to begin with, but now? It’s sooo squishy! And smells good too ^_^

And the colors together are just too awesome. Gotta love the neon and neutral fad… Ah, there I go again.. jumping on that bandwagon too ;-)

14 thoughts on “FO!! – Color Affection

  1. anji says:

    I love the color combination. And I hear you about the bandwagon – I started mine April last year. I finished it some time over the summer, but I still haven’t uploaded the photographs and put up a project entry on Ravelry, much less blogged about it

      • anji says:

        I have a skein of almost neon-y chartreuse and an eyesearingly bright purple (they didn’t look that bright online), and I wasn’t sure what to do with them, but I think you have to right idea on how to knit them up.

        You’ve convinced me, I’ll put up pics of my Color Affection next week

  2. Jenny says:

    The green and grey are just stunning. The more of these I see the more tempted I am to knit one. Term is starting back on Monday so some garter stitch might be just what I need when I’m tired.

    • Grace says:

      Thank you! You should totally do it! It was really therapeutic, haha :-P When I make another one, I’d definitely bring it to school with me to work on :-P

Leave a Reply

