FO!! – Renfrew

I got me another FO! ^_^

_DSC0209

This is Renfrew by Jane Richmond, which is in her brand new book, Island. It’s got several absolutely adorable patterns, I totally recommend it!

_DSC0214

I used Madelinetosh Vintage in the colorway called “Violin”. I picked up the single skein at Shabby Sheep, my sister’s LYS in Dallas. She and my future brother-in-law were extremely sweet, and stopped by there while we were there after Christmas for the engagement party :-)

_DSC0219

I love stitch pattern of this mock-cable thing (such technical terms, right? :-P). It looks kinda complicated, but it’s actually just one slipped stitch and a yarn over that make it look that way. Plus a couple rows in-between :-)

_DSC0211

I had a photo-bomber… this time, not a feline. More like a little brother, haha. Sadly, he got away before I got a picture of the face he was making, haha :-P

_DSC0216

Definitely one of my favorite hat patterns, I cast it on at work on Jan 7th, then finished it around the afternoon of Jan 8th. Uber uber fast! I’d totally knit this again :-)

4 thoughts on “FO!! – Renfrew

  1. Amy says:

    Love the color of Violin on this pattern. weird question, but does it cover your ears? I tend to wear my hats so they cover my ears completely but can’t tell w. your super cute hair cut where it falls on the side of the head ;)

Leave a Reply

