FO!! – Pom-Pom It!

Woot woot, I have an FO! Not a Christmas FO, but an FO just the same! :-P

_DSC0005

Technically, it’s an old FO. I finished this on Dec 13th, and finally got around to taking some pictures :-P

_DSC0014

This was one of the free patterns that came along with Stephen West’s choreoKAL (which was quite awesome, I cannot wait to get to all of the patterns that came in that ^_^). This hat pattern was called Pom-Pom It! (sorry, Ravelry link. But an account is free! ^_^)

I used some handspun I had been dying to use ever since I spun it up, haha! I got this fiber from Friday Studios, and the colorway name is “Sunbunn”. Which I think is absolutely adorable, haha! The white is Liberty Wool :-P

This hat went so quickly, it was just a matter of getting myself away from Christmas knitting, and working on it :-P But it went straight to the top of my favorite hats list from the moment I put it on :-P

Because of the chunkiness of the knit, it creates a really dense fabric, which is warm and snuggly ^_^ Perfectly enough, the day after I finished it, we had a cold spell and I got to wear it! Woot!

_DSC0004

I am definitely prepared for the forecasted cold weather for the next couple of days and my many travels to more cold regions that’ll happen after Christmas ^_^ Ohhh yeah, I’m so prepared.

One thought on “FO!! – Pom-Pom It!

Leave a Reply

