FO! – Cabled Bookmarks

Ah, my first semester of college is over. I can’t believe it… it feels like just yesterday I woke up at 5:00am in order to go to my first class. (Which was at 7:00am, hence getting up at 5:00, haha)

I don’t know if college was what I was expecting, only because I didn’t really know what to expect. I knew it would probably be challenging at times, I knew that I would be able to do it. I knew that I would meet lots of interesting people. I knew that I could get some bad teachers and some good teachers. And in that respect, college was exactly that.

It was an uber amazing experience, and despite all the hard work and lack of sleep, I know next semester will be just as cool as this one. I hope, haha.

I had amazing support while I was slogging my way through, haha. My family and my friends. My knitting and the Doctor, Sherlock, and Inspector Detective Foyle (if you have not seen Foyle’s War, and love and adore mysteries, I HIGHLY recommend Foyle’s War. Some of the best mysteries I have ever seen. Plus, series 1-6, all of them, are on Netflix Instant, woot woot! Go give it a looksie :-P)

So, the semester has come to an end, my finals are over. I needed something little to give a couple of my teachers as a thank you for being so awesome. Upon looking through the amazing selection of Ravelry, I found this Cabled Bookmark by Lesley Raymond

_DSC0944

And I am extremely happy with how they turned out. I ended up making three – all of them out of stash! Woot woot, haha! Two of them were out of Knit Picks Palette in the heather grey and Eggplant colorway (sadly, I didn’t get a picture of the eggplant one :-/) and the last one was made out of Koigu Painters Palette…

_DSC0988

They blocked so nicely, it was quite amazing. I was able to knit one up in about 3 hours. Upon which, I’d give it a little bath in some Soak, then pin it to a towel, and hang it in front of a fan, so it’d dry in time for my class the next day, haha.

_DSC0959

(woot woot for the Hobbit!! I cannot WAIT to see it, wheeheeeee ^_^)

They’re not too thick, and you can make them as long as you want.

These are definitely a perfect Christmas gift!

Leave a Reply

