Day 7 of the 9 Days of Thankfulness!

Today, I am thankful for not only my family and friends.

Though this may be one of those cliche Thanksgiving things, it’s so true. I have the best family, I have the bestest of friends. And I couldn’t be happier with them.

My family loves me and puts up with me when I’m cranky for whatever reason (stupid or not, haha). They support my passions, they encrouage me, and they willingly wait while I try and decide what color of yarn I should get. Plus many many other amazing things. They are the best and I wouldn’t trade them for anything.

My friends? Could they get any better? I don’t think so. They are pretty stinking amazing the way they are, and I’m so blessed to have them. Like my family, they love me despite my shortcomings. They laugh at my stupid jokes (whether it’s “AAAAHHHHH! *stretches arms*” or “Be pure. Like a lightbulb!”) and faces(and at me when I laugh at myself, haha :-P). They are so extremely amazing, holy cow. Though many of them may live way way wayyyyy too far away for my liking, when I do see them, I can’t even begin to tell you how sweet the fellowship is.

So today, I’m thankful for my family and friends.

In other news!

Man, school is really hectic, trying to keep on top of things, preparing for finals, getting enough done, so I can have a relaxing Thanksgiving break. Phew, do pardon my slowness for posting the past couple of days.

I’ve gotten a ton of knitting done, it’s quite amazing, haha, considering the school I have to do. But I’m steadily working on the NaKniMo/NaKniSweMo, and it’s going along beautifully. I finished the left front today, so all that’s left is the back and two sleeves. I doubt I’ll get it done before Thanksgiving, but who knows! Optimism, right?

Christmas present yarn was gotten, and gifts are started. Yes, I am insane for starting them *this* late, on top of me being in college. But without that kind of adventure, life would be not quite as exciting. I like to live life on the edge. Really really really close to the edge, apparently, haha. *crosses fingers*

Leave a Reply

