Mission Complete: Socktoberfest 2012

Goodbye, Socktoberfest. You were quite awesome. And successful.

Three pairs of socks, woot woot!! I am quite happy with my endeavors of this Socktoberfest. Ohhhh yes.

The pink is Lollipop Yarns in the XOXO colorway. The black and purple is also Lollipop Yarns in the Purple Pizzaz colorway. And the orange/green/purple pair is Friday Studios in the Halloween colorway.

They were all knit on size US3, with a basic sock pattern that I have stored away in mah brain (always handy to have one of those :-P)

The result of this year is quite awesome, compared to last year, haha. I had big hopes and dreams for last year… and ended up making no socks whatsoever, haha.

This year, I set itty-bitty goals for myself, and ended up making three pairs.

Woooohooo, accomplishment!!

*goes off to plan stuff for NaKniMo and NaKniSweMo*

Wheehee ^_^

4 thoughts on “Mission Complete: Socktoberfest 2012

  1. introvertedknitter says:

    Congrats on your awesome FO’s, I totally failed this socktober, pretty sure it was overestimation of knitting time. Next year I will have to try the smaller goals idea. Good luck on the November challenges.

  2. Heidi @ lightlycrunchy says:

    I just started my first pair of socks, so far so good. Did you link to the pattern you used anywhere? I looked back through to the beginning of your Oktoberfest posts, but couldn’t find one. I’d love to see the pattern you used.

Leave a Reply

