Whovian Inspired

It’s Friday. I just got done taking a big history test. My dad is taking the day off today, so he came with my mom and I to school, which resulted in…

a Starbucks stop for a Pumpkin Spice Frappuccino (which if you haven’t tried yet, you MUST. It is heavenly)

It gets better. He also offered to take my mom and I to a yarn store this afternoon to get some yarn for whatever.

Yes, I do, in fact, have the best dad *ever*.

So that’s just an automatic “my day is AMAZING”…

But wait! There’s more! (sorry, I had to throw that in there. I couldn’t resist, haha :-P)

Seems like a regular cozy with a bow on it, right? Wrong! Well, half-right, haha. It is a bow, but not just *any* bow. It’s a Doctor Who bow tie. Molly, a friend from Ponca City (who has a blog, you should check it out), posted a picture of something like this on my wall, and it inspired me to get out my grandmother’s old hooks and crochet a little bit.

It was a bit frustrating a the beginning, because I couldn’t get the size right, so I had to keep ripping out. BUT! I did not quit. And it turned out just how I wanted it to. Plus, it took like half an evening. It was so awesome.

I’ve been using it every day on my thermos that I carry to school… and I’ve gotten so many compliments, haha. “Oh my goodness, that’s so cute!! I love the bow!” or “Wow, did you make that??” Yes, I am quite proud of what I have made ^_^

What else is happy? When I have a free moment, or I need to cleanse my mind of endless studying, I sit down to read a few pages of..

No matter what mood I’m in, if I read some of the hilarious dialogs of Bertie Wooster (the person, not the cat, haha), things become a lot happier and life is awesome. (But if you didn’t know, that’s who Bertie, my cat, is named after. Their personalities match quite perfectly, actually, heehee ^_^)

AND! There’s still more.

I’m about 15 rows away from casting off the second sleeve of my Celestite Cardigan. Which leaves that really little shawl collar, and… a button. And tada! One more sweater, completed ^_^

Which, counting all the sweaters I’ve made so far in 2012, and including Celestite and Manu (which is 98% done), I’ve knit 10 sweaters. 10 ENTIRE SWEATERS. And I have even more sweater plans before the year is out.

Will I make it past 12? Will I knit 12 sweaters in 2012? Or will I go above and beyond the goal? Aaah, the suspense.

3 thoughts on “Whovian Inspired

Leave a Reply

