Self-Striping Sock yarn ^_^

I got some delicious sock yarn in the mail from Friday Studios, who not only does amazing fiber, but stunning self-striping sock yarns as well. Her updates are on Fridays at 12 CST. This colorway is called “Halloween”.

She also includes little treats in her packages, which is so sweet ^_^

I don’t have any big plans for this yarn, just a plain vanilla sock, with the basic pattern in my head. I really want to showcase the yarn, it’s so amazing to not emphasize it.

These are going to be my October socks, I think, for the Socktoberfest. Which I’ve over-planned in years past, and that was a dreadful fail, haha. So if I set the goals really low, if I accomplish them (and maybe do more, haha) I’ll feel really good about myself ^_^

Leave a Reply

