Red and Pink

Ahhhh, the joys of knitting.

Progression on the Ticking Cowl. It’s quite awesome.

I love the colors together. Normally, I’m not a huge fan of red and pink (or variations of it) together, and most of the time I’ll avoid it. But these go together really really nicely.

It’s 400 stitches, and when I cast on, I wasn’t at home…and the needles I had thrown into the bag were only 24″. Which was terrifying to cast on and then *join* for being in the round. I was worried, haha. But I made it just fine, and continued on my merry way.

I thought about changing to a 40″ when I got home, because I do have them in the size I need. But… the ones I’m using are the Addi Turbo Lace, so the tips are pointy and it’s just aaahhhhh.

The pointy-ness comes in handy, because LOFT is a splity yarn, the sharpness scoops both plies and it’s not a problem. So I’m thinking I’ll endure all 400 stitches smushed on a 40″ needle. It’s worth it, I think, haha.

One thought on “Red and Pink

Leave a Reply

