Absolutely Scrumptious

Yay for being able to do nothing for a couple of days. Yay for knitting time going up by like a million ^_^

This was also part of my Ravellenic Games knitting as well, and I knit this in two days (for reasons I mentioned above, haha :-P)

It’s the Ptarmigan pattern by Jared Flood of Brooklyn Tweed (which you can buy on their website for 4.75$ :-P)

It’s a really easy and quick knit, I definitely enjoyed it!

I used The Fiber Company’s Road to China Light , so UBERLY SOFT, oh my goodness. Haha, which isn’t a surprise because it’s 65% baby alpaca, 10% cashmere, 10% camel and 15% silk. Then there’s the color, which I love and adore.. because its that special blue that reminds me of the TARDIS *nerdfangirl moment*

Good thing is that even though I had two skeins, I was able to make the cowl with just one. I really love projects like that. Ones you can splurge on one nice skein of a luxury yarn, and then make something absolutely scrumptious.

Look out for actually FO pictures soon :-)

4 thoughts on “Absolutely Scrumptious

Leave a Reply

