Sparkly Leg Warmers

I got a lot of knitting done while I was stuck on the couch day 1-5ish of the wisdom tooth recovery.

And I had many many different projects planned out of varying degrees of difficulty. One of them ended up being a pair of plain leg-warmers… but what made them special? They were in handspun ^_^

Even though I don’t really need a pattern, I found this one by Jane Richmond (who is very awesome, you should check her out). Which it ended up being nice that I knew how many stitches to cast on, cause I was in no mood to figure out the math, haha.

Anyways, since they were just knit straight up, it was the perfect knit to work on while I had ice packs on my face, and couldn’t really move or look at what I was doing. Brilliant, haha.

This is one of the batts that came in my Loop Bullseye Bump Club which I got for my birthday… It’s called Wish Upon a Star

The whole leg-warmer thing is actually good timing, because when I was looking through various fashion magazines while I unable to do anything, I noticed that leg-warmers/big socks are quite adorable with high heels and a cute dress/skirt/whatever

Plus, mine are sparkly. SPARKLY.

Definite happiness ^_^

3 thoughts on “Sparkly Leg Warmers

Leave a Reply

