Almost finished: Rocky Coast Cardigan

And so. It is finished. 7 days later, and I have a completely finished sweater. All the ends are woven in

(which is a surprise, right? I’m notoriously known for not weaving in ends after finishing something and still calling it finished. But not this time! “Not today, pal!”) (brownie points if you can name the movie that quote is from)

I don’t have FO pictures quite yet, but I’m going to hopefully get them sometime soonish. So, I won’t call it *finished* finished until I get pictures.

But it’s absolutely adorable, and I cannot wait to show you guys what it looks like. The yarn is absolutely amazing, the color is so rich.

So! I move on in regards to the Ravellenic Games, and I continue on with the sweater/cardigan I cast on during the opening ceremonies. the Annabel Cardigan by Carrie Bostick Hoge

And it’s on a size 9 and 10 needles, it’s going really really fast.

The pattern calls for 11″ of the body… but once again, I’m not quite happy with where that’ll end up on me… it’ll be too short. So, I’m extending it to be 13.5″. Which is cool, it’s supposed to be a little bit shorter.

“Hello, my name is Grace. And 2 million people know what I have in this bag.”

And that is my bag. And it is quite amazing. ^_^

4 thoughts on “Almost finished: Rocky Coast Cardigan

Leave a Reply

