Cuddly Cables, I loves them.

Oh my goodness, I LOVE the Rocky Coast Cardigan. I know I keep saying it, but OH MY GOODNESS.

(side note: I do apologize, it is not your computer screen that makes the sweater look dirty/funky/smudgy. The mirror I used to take these pictures was a bit smudgy, which I didn’t notice until after I took them and sat down to write this post. So sorry! >.<)

I'm just about to start the ribbing on the bottom of the sleeve, I think. I'm shortening the sleeves a little bit, because I didn't want sleeves that long.. (it would have hit me about 3" above my wrists)

I’m so happy with the length I went with (16″ instead of the 13.5″ the pattern called for)…I have a longish torso, so the I don’t think I would have been happy with the 13.5″. I *love* long sweaters, they just make me happy. Then you add the cables, then it’s just heaven.

My yarn color is absolutely brilliant. It’s one of my favorite dark neutral colors…. it reminds me of fall and snuggling up in it with either knitting or a book (plus a cat :-P) and enjoying a rainy afternoon.

I’m going to get so much use out of this cardigan, oh my goodness. If you are in the market for a sweater you can cuddle up in after enjoying the process of knitting it, this is the sweater for you. It’s absolutely perfect.

It also helps that I have an awesome project bag ^_^ When these bags came out, my mom and I were like “OOOOO, must get NOW”. And I’m so glad we did, because the first shipment thing sold out really quickly! They have more now on the Quince and Co. website, but they might sell out again, so get yours soon!

I love this sweater. I love the Olympics. I love doing KALs.

I love being a knitter.

5 thoughts on “Cuddly Cables, I loves them.

  1. caityrosey says:

    Looks like it turned out really well! I’ve been meaning to post about my recently finished Rocky Coast #2 for weeks, but I haven’t gotten around to blocking it yet.

Leave a Reply

