More Knitting Plans for the Olympics

So, I have more plans for the Ravellenic games. Which I am quite excited about. And I cannot wait to get started on them. Ohhhh my goodness.

Thirdly (going off of the list I started yesterday), I will be making the Annabel Cardigan by Carrie Bostick Hoge for Quince and Co.

This color is called “Carrie’s Yellow”. I was inspired by this particular Annabel Cardigan on Ravelry (sorry, ravelry account required!) by specimenbox/Catherine Hood. I think it’s a very vintage-y looking cardigan, especially in the color she did (which was honey) and in the color I’m going to be doing. Now I have to figure out what kind of buttons I want :-P

Fourthly, I shall be making Bolting out of the West Knits book 3 by Stephen West

And I shall be using Brooklyn Tweed’s LOFT yarn in the Embers color

I loved this pattern from the moment I saw it, it’s so striking. I know it’s a big project, but I think I’ll enjoy it (who doesn’t enjoy Stephen West’s knits? haha :-P) Plus, it’ll be a really nice thing to be able to wrap up in during college lectures in chilly class rooms ^_^

2 thoughts on “More Knitting Plans for the Olympics

Leave a Reply

