Spinning for the Westknits MKAL ^_^

So the Stephen West MKAL started yesterday ^_^

I hadn’t made my choice on what yarn and color combinations I would use, but finally… after a lot of trying to decide, haha. I came up with what I’m going to do…

I’m going to spin up the Loop batt (which is… 4.8oz, merino/corriedale/nylon/angelina. it’s name is Salty ^_^). I need 460 yards, so we’ll see how that turns out.

and pair it with two skeins of MountainTop Vail (by Classic Elite Yarns) that I’ve had stashed away for awhile…

It’s so so so soft, it’s 70% Alapca and 30% Bamboo.

I do have plan B, if I’m not able to get get what I want spinning wise. Which I love plan B just as much as I love plan A, haha. So either way… it’s a win win situation ^_^

2 thoughts on “Spinning for the Westknits MKAL ^_^

Leave a Reply

