Tour de Fleece: End of day 3 + Day 4

I’m really enjoying the whole “Excuse me, I must go spin for my *insert time amount here* today…”

I’m getting a lot more consistent and becoming more brave with ideas of how I can spin things and what I can make with them.

So this… ^^ was a result of the end of Day 3… I started it after I finished Baby’s Breath and it was drying.

and the end of day 4 (which was yesterday, July 3rd) the outcome was…

That. Which I’m really really happy with. It’s another Loop batt (surprise, surprise, haha)… one that my mom picked out for herself. It’s called Synchronized Swimming. It’s a mix of merino, corriedale, nylon, and angelina and it’s 5.0oz. I’m thinking I’ll probably Navajo ply this one… though my mom isn’t sure what she wants to do with it yet, so we’ll see.

In other news, that’s my view out my window. Kinda epic, huh? Perfect weather for the 4th of July ^_^

One thought on “Tour de Fleece: End of day 3 + Day 4

  1. Zoey says:

    I am completely in love with the new batt you are spinning, it is completely gorgeous. You should transfer some of you magical spinning powers over to me. Your yarn always comes out so gorgeous.

Leave a Reply

