Que Sera, Que Sera!

Okay, so I may have started something. But I’ve been working on it faithfully. It’s on big needles. It’s going quickly. *tries to justify self* *it doesn’t really work* Eh heh ^_^

But this is some of the yarn that I got on our Branson trip, at the yarn store we found in Springfield, A New Yarn.

I’m making Que Sera (from the Spring+Summer 2010 Knitty issue) by Kirsten Kapur of Through the Loops. And the yarn I’m using is Blue Sky Alpaca’s Worsted Cotton. The stitch pattern is so interesting, it’s creating this really cool texture. When you look at it, it looks kinda rough and stiff. But because of the nature of the yarn, it’s definitely not. It’s soft and not really stiff at all. Even though it’s cotton. It’s a miracle, haha.

And because I like to re-name things when I associate them with amazingly happy memories, I am calling this Salsa and Cookies (at least on my Ravelry page) Because on the trip that I got it.. in Branson, we ate a lot of chips and salsa… and a lot of cookies. So much so, that they became known as “the food of the trip” ^_^

When I was taking pictures, Jeeves came along… and felt the need to be part of the fun.

What a weenie, haha :-P

3 thoughts on “Que Sera, Que Sera!

  1. Cindy says:

    Can’t wait to see your “que sera” cardi finished it is such an awesome pattern, I do like it very much!
    And this Caribbean colour you’ve chosen is just perfect for the summer holidays!

Leave a Reply

