Green Monster Smoothie!

Remember that Strawberry Lemonade Smoothie I tried a couple days ago, and it turned out amazing? And I also said that having smoothies for lunch (or any meal, haha) makes one feel extremely healthy and good about one’s self. Or maybe that’s just me.

But I got a wonderful comment from Syneva with a recipe for something called a Green Monster Smoothie. (which you can find the page she got it from, if you head over in this direction :-P

And it included spinach. Hence… the whole “Green” name, haha.

Which, in the past I’ve kind of been “ehhhhhh….O.o” about smoothies with spinach in them. But after this one… I definitely won’t be hesitant when a smoothie recipe calls for it.

So I made it for lunch a couple of days ago for my mom and I to split (like I said in the previous smoothie post, I cannot, for the life of me, finish a whole smoothie serving. It’s just not possible. Eh heh, haha :-P)

So yes, do not be thrown off by the color or the thought that those are, in fact, bits of spinach floating around in there… it is absolutely AMAZING.

My mom added a little bit of protein powder to hers, and I added a little bit of honey to mine for a little sweet (I couldn’t help myself ^_^) and it’s SO DELICIOUS.

Definitely going to be making this one again. And like the webpage says, it’s got tons of healthy things packed in there. Like…Vitamins A, C, K, iron, fiber, folate, lutein, magnesium, potassium, protein and calcium (taken from the webpage)

It’s yum yum yum, nom nom nom, bork bork bork! *Swedish Chef voice*. So thank you, Syneva for sharing this! Definitely a new favorite :-P

2 thoughts on “Green Monster Smoothie!

Leave a Reply

