Spinning… I love it

My mom’s birthday yarn came off the Bug, and one of my Loop Bullseye Bump Club went on immediately.

and I actually got a lot of it spun up in one evening. I have half of one color, plus two more whole colors left.

This color way was called “Wish Upon a Star”, it is (or it was, haha) 5.2 oz. It’s merino, corriedale, nylon, and angelina, very very squishy and happy happy ^_^

Also, the same night my mom cast on her Stripe Study shawl be Veera Valimaki… So we got to wind her yarn that I spun into a cake..

There’s something so fulfilling about getting to wind yarn that you’ve spun, into a cake… then watch someone knit with it into something that’s beautiful.

Jeeves agrees, haha.

Leave a Reply

