Strawberry Lemonade Smoothie, please ^_^

It’s the summer. It’s kinda really awesome.

When I think of summer, among many many cool things, I think of smoothies. And how I always feel really good about myself if I have one for a meal. So healthyyyy, woot woot!

Well, I did that ^_^

I went a-searching on Pinterest, searched for strawberry smoothies (cause strawberries were what we had the most of. Totally cool, strawberries are ammmmazing ^_^)

and I found… the Strawberry Lemonade Smoothie

So delicious, oh my goodness. I didn’t completely follow the recipe, haha. I didn’t include the cashews, all the strawberries I used were not frozen, so I upped the amount of ice I included. And I just kind of eyeballed how much lemonade I put in.. Thankfully we had some from.. whenever we made it last, haha. It’s not like regular lemonade, it’s Lavender Basil lemonade.

I couldn’t really tell a whole lot of difference by using the non-normal lemonade, I think it’s amazing both ways.

Plus, it’s got lots of good nutritional things in there.. like vitamin C, fiber, potassium, a little bit of protein (depending if you use the nuts..)

But I had a huge cup, almost finished it (I tried! I seriously tried, haha!) and had an awesome amount of energy so I then worked out for an hour. And wasn’t too tired when I got done.

So yes. Strawberry Lemonade Smoothie? Ohhhh yeah.

6 thoughts on “Strawberry Lemonade Smoothie, please ^_^

  1. Syneva says:

    Try this one if you’re brave, and want to be rewarded for your bravery with awesomeness. I drink it several times a week.

    Green Monster Smoothie (1 serving)

    2 cups spinach
    1 banana (a frozen banana is better if you’re not lazy like me)
    1 T. peanut butter
    3/4 c. almond milk (or any kind of milk)
    1/2 c. plain Greek yogurt
    ice (optional)

    It’s green, but it tastes like a peanut butter banana smoothie. No hint of spinach in the flavor.

    <3

Leave a Reply

