FO!!: Special Hitchhiker

I gots another FO ^_^

And, actually. I finished *THREE ENTIRE PROJECTS* on the vacation I went on. The Embers Cowl, this, and the Wispy (which I’ll get a post up on that soon :-P)

Pattern: Hitchhiker by Martina Behm (Ravelry link, alas, you need an account in order to get the pattern. But you totally should! It’s awesome)

I have finally gotten onto the Hitchhiker bandwagon, and finally made one. And it’s just as amazing as everyone was saying. This shawl.. is amazing. It’s so so easy to knit on, it goes quickly (I did it in exactly a week, with a couple breaks during the week), and yep. It’s pretty awesome.

Then we get to the yarn. Which I can’t say enough good things about. But because of the yarn, it makes the whole project special to me. I was given this yarn as a graduation gift from some absolutely amazing family friends (Hi, Mrs. Ballinger! :-P), then I knit on it during the vacation (which was with the Ballingers, just btw). It’s Lorna’s Laces’ Shepherd Sock in the colorway The Purple Club. Which, this was my first time to knit with Lorna’s Laces. I was SO EXCITED when I opened it :-P

I cast it on during the flight to Branson, and then cast it off during the flight back to Houston. I loved knitting it.

But yes, where the yarn came from made the whole project really special to me, and that’s why I’ll always love it.

<3 <3 <3

7 thoughts on “FO!!: Special Hitchhiker

Leave a Reply

