The Wispy and it’s Progress

Hallelujahhhh! Progress on the Wispy!

I am actually quite proud of myself for several reasons. One of which is that I’m moving forward, and I’m… technically winning the KAL. not that it’s a contest or anything, cause it’s not (heh heh) ^_^

But I actually picked up all the stitches and started the ribbing while walking around the mall. Yep. I know it’s probably not as hard as I’m making it out to be, but I think it’s pretty cool.

So now, I’m 1.25 (cause I’m that awesome with decimals. Woot.) inches into the ribbing, out of the 2.5 inches that I need. So yep, I’m feeling pretty good about myself. Knitting those 1.25 inches of 1×1 ribbing while walking around the mall, people watching, helping my mom pick out clothes for graduation, AND not running into anyone or anything.

Oh yes, that’s what I’d call major success. Woot woot.

Plus, I have a cute stitch marker. That’s happy happy ^_^

One thought on “The Wispy and it’s Progress

Leave a Reply

