FO: Fortnight!! And Mah Birthday ^_^

Haha, so you’re probably wondering… if I have an FO, why didn’t I blog about it before? Because if I did that, I’d feel way more accomplished, blah blah blah.

I actually kinda finished this in about 4-5 hours. So that’s why there wasn’t a post about it, haha :-P

Pattern: Fortnight by Jared Flood of BrooklynTweed
Yarn: Cascade 220 for MC and Cascade 220 Heather for CC
Needles: US8 24″ circular and US8 DPNs
Mods: none
Check out the project page on Ravelry!

I really really enjoyed knitting this hat, actually. I’ve heard so many horror stories of knitting garter stitch in the round, that I was worried it’d be a pain. But nope, it went smoother than the cabled part, actually.

It really is an amazing hat. And this is also a gift. And I kinda want to keep this one, haha. But more on that in a moment :-P

After this little mini (which is redundant, I know, but it’s my birthday and I can do what I want :-P) photoshoot, taking off the hat resulted in…

crazy-hat-I’ve-just-kinda-rolled-out-of-bed hair. And because it was *that* special, I decided that I’d show you guys. Because you guys are awesome, haha.

So, it’s also my birthday today. The big One-Nine (which is extremely cheesy sounding, hahaha :-P) My last teenage year. The beginning of new things. It started off with an amazing breakfast…

Some epic epic cinnamon rolls my amazing mom made. They were so good. Reader, you so started drooling… don’t deny it :-P

My awesome (did I mention, she’s amazing??) mom also excused me from physics (and pretty much any school I didn’t want to do ^_^) and we’re now going to watch Doctor Who, knit, drink tea, bask in this glorious cloudy and rainy day (this day was made just for me. The weather, I couldn’t ask for better) and feel extremely blessed to have so many friends to send me so many extremely sweet and kind notes on facebook, emails, texts, tweets. Thank you so much :-)

Anyways, my goal is knit another hat. That’d be awesome. It’d be called “My Birthday Hat”. But more on that later :-P

3 thoughts on “FO: Fortnight!! And Mah Birthday ^_^

Leave a Reply

