And so begins another KAL ^_^

I’ve been knitting… what I should be knitting, haha. In other words, I’ve been focusing on old projects that are so old I don’t remember starting them, haha.

So because of that. I feel justified for starting something new.

YES, YES, I KNOW I SHOULDN’T. But I couldn’t help it.

Before you judge me, haha, let it be known that I did finish TWO ENTIRE projects that were old and collecting dust in that UFO bin that keeps on laughing at me. Two whole projects.

Plus, Hannah, who lives way to far away in my opinion, told me she was going to be making it. And I wanted to soooo sooo bad. And, I mean, we were going to the yarn store. How could I not?? KALs are just too much fun. Even more so when you do them with friends.

Haha, you’re probably wondering what are we’re making…

Pattern: Julissa by Vanessa Smith

Hannah’s Project info
Needles: US7 (4.5mm)
Yarn: Malabrigo Rios
Colorway: Augus

My needles: US4 and US7 (3.5mm and 4.5mm)
My yarn: Liberty Wool by Classic Elite Yarn
Color Number: 7815 (Olive) (Dye lot: 5739)

I just got past the second waist decreases, and have awhile to go, still. But It’s going pretty quickly! I officially started it on… Friday, Jan 20th. So I think I’ve made pretty good progress since then, haha.

Also, being the good knitter that I am, always working towards my goals, I’ve been working on old stuff. Like I said at the beginning, haha.

The leggings.. I got that far, then ran out of yarn. But that’s ok, cause as you all know… I love going to the yarn store ^_^

Because I ran out of yarn for the leggings, I pulled out my next “It’s gotta get done” project.

Trillian, which… I don’t remember starting, or getting the yarn, or anything, haha. All I know… is that I need to get it done :-P I adore the yarn, though. It’s Mint Chocolate by Colinette. It is pooling, which isn’t my favorite, but it’s not enough to make me hate it, haha.

My mom and I had a bit of trouble figuring out the whole “weigh the cake, then when you have so much left, start decreasing” because… there were a lot of confusing things, haha. BUT, we figured it out, and I know that I have a looooong way to go before I start decreasing, haha.

4 thoughts on “And so begins another KAL ^_^

Leave a Reply

