My Own Lazy Kate…

Today was very successful. Craft wise, haha. And school wise as well, haha. It was also my dad’s birthday, it was a fun day :-)

But yesterday evening… I did my first 2-ply. With a make shift Lazy Kate, haha.

Two Toms boxes. With a little hole punctured on the side. Pretty brilliant, if I do say so myself, haha. I have an actual Lazy Kate coming, that attaches onto my Ladybug, but it didn’t arrive when the wheel did. So it should be… coming sometime soon.

But in the meantime, I’ve figured out a way that’s pretty awesome.

Soooo, thanks to the Toms boxes, I was able to… obviously, ply some yarn.

Which, I think, turned out pretty well for my first try at plying.

I think now.. it’s possibly a worsted…? Maybe? I’m not sure, but whatever it is, it’s a lot thicker.. than it was, haha, before plying.

It’s also nice and squishyyyy too, which just makes me happy.

I dunno what I’ll make with it, I got… 176 yds, so I’m thinking.. a cowl. because, yes, it’s *that* soft.

Leave a Reply

