Goodbye, 2011. Helloooo, 2012.

Out with the old year, and in with the new ^_^

Unfortunately, I’m bringing in my new year with feeling rather icky with some strange stomach bug. Or something. I don’t know. Whatever it is, it’s not cool.

So, I’ll be like everyone else and say how fast the year went by. It feels like it was just January. Which, obviously, it wasn’t. It was 11 months ago. Almost 12, haha.

Things happened, things changed, things were learned. Soooo many good things happened. Though, not to say that nothing bad happened to me this year. Lots of bad stuff happened, but that’s just… part of life, haha. But the good stuff does definitely out-weigh the bad stuff, which is definitely a happy fact ^_^

I met so many awesome people this year, it’s not even funny. People, that I hope to be friends with for a loooong time (“If you stumble, just make it part of the dance” :-P) I became better friends with people that I already knew. (“Poor Bob… Poor poor Bob.” *dies*)

So some of the big highlights of the year… Let me think…

Well, in February, I officially became an adult, haha. That’s…important, haha. I also became addicted to Doctor Who. Extremely addicted… as you all well know, haha :-P
April, Emily and Sam came for the ball. And that was more than extremely epicly awesome. (yessss, for LY words, haha)
May, I got my hair cut. It went from the middle of my back to being a little longer than ear length.
June, so began our world travels, where we spent… 3 weeks visiting Ireland, Scotland, London, Paris, Rome, Florence, Bath, and Oxford (yes, we went to *all* of those places. In 3 weeks. And we didn’t die)
July, this was our mini resting month. At the end of July, Joey and I headed to Manitou, Colorado for 2 weeks for Summit
August, this also includes Summit. And at the end, the Ballingers came to play for a dance practice. Woot woot, Prairie Fire! And that visit, no words. No words. It was amazing ^_^
September, I began my UFO bin workage, haha. Finished I think… 2 sweaters that had been languishing for forever. I also began my Christmas knitting
October, I took an online photography class, which was amazingly awesome. I learned a ton.
November, this was a busy month. I saw Owl City in concert. I yarn bombed for the first time. Finished a sweater in 19 days. And made my best and most favorite FO yet. Thanksgiving happened, my sister-in-law graduated PA school, Annnnd. I think that’s it, haha.
December, the Ballingers came to visit again! (eeeeee, so happy ^_^) to play for our winter ball. Which was so amazingly awesomeeee. My Christmas ballet recitals happened. It was awesome. Annnd Christmas happened.

And here we are, December 30, 2011. Haha, writing all that stuff down, I had fun remembering all of it.. looking up stuff, looking at old pictures. So happy :-P

So what do I plan to do in 2012? Well, first off.. I really hope I do what I want to do, haha. That I actually finish some things that have either gotten started recently, or have been started for a very very long time.

I plan to:
1) finish the various blankets I have going. Such as the Mitered Cross Blanket, the Granny Square Blanket, and a blanket that… was supposed to be a birthday present 2 years ago. (yes, I do know that’s a horribly sad thing to say, haha)

2) get my license. If it kills me. Which the traffic here, since it *is* insane, haha, could do.

3) finish almost everything in that UFO bin. And use up the stash yarn I’ve saved up.

4) Spin. a ton. and knit with it.

5) Have fun times with my friends. It’ll be awesome.

6) Graduate. This is important, haha.

7) and most importantly glorify God in everything that I do.

and a bunch of other stuff that either I have no idea will happen, or I do know will happen, I just don’t know.. a lot about it, haha.

Anyways, dear readers, I hope you’ve had the best 2011, and I hope that 2012 will be even better for you :-) Thanks for sticking with me through 2011!

Now, lets go knit and watch some Doctor Who ^_^

3 thoughts on “Goodbye, 2011. Helloooo, 2012.

  1. Amy says:

    Happy New Year, Grace :)

    If it makes you feel any better….I didn’t get my license until the summer after my freshman year of college…I had to take the test twice. Stupid NY making you have to parallel park.

Leave a Reply

