The Knitting Goddess… she now spins.

Haha, it’s been awhile since I’ve written… thowwie about that. But it was nice to have a little break. I had a great time with my family, Christmas was amazing (which you’ll see why in just a minute, haha) lots of good food, it was just epicly awesome, haha.

On Christmas day, and the 2 days after, I spun 4oz per day. So that’s 16oz in two days. Now, I don’t know if that’s really fast or not, but for me… as someone who just got their wheel… that’s really amazing, haha. I’m rather proud of myself ^_^ (then I spun 6oz over the last 2 days, ish. And all that’s done)

So the result of the first three days are as follows…

This is…BFL Superwash(^^), I believe. And the color is called Salmon Crossing. Dis was my… second spinning attempt

Then theres…

Galinda The Good (that’s the color name. How amazingly awesome is that?!) which is Merino Top. This was my first spinning attempt. This one has been washed, and all that’s left is to wind it up into a cake and knit it. I think, haha.

And then, I spun up the last of my Doctor Who fiber ^_^ which is 100% BFL. This one is my favorite, I think. This was my third attempt, so by this time I had really gotten the hang of it.

Either way, I’m absolutely adoring spinning. Holy cowwww, I love it so much. Definitely one of the best Christmases ever ^_^

Also, on Christmas Eve, I got my hair highlighted. Which was cool for me, because I’ve never dyed my hair before.

It’s kinda hard to see… but it’s like a subtle chocolate brownish-redish-ness.

Oh, and also for Christmas, among such amazingly awesome things, I got some earrings…

That are… thebomb. com. Fo seriously. (you can kinda see the red in that picture, haha) Little baby owl earrings?! How can you go wrong?!

Anyways, I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas, and you’ll have an amazing New Years :-)

Leave a Reply

