Eggnog Latte Sugar Cookies.. mmmhmm

This year, it’s a little different than the past years. But only in the fact that I’ve done practically no baking… at all. Until today, when I only made 2 kinds of cookies.

Usually we make like 5+ different kinds, and we just make a huge day out of baking. We also end up crashing at around 3:00 PM, because we’ve all had so much sugar, it’s not even funny. Hahaha :-P

So today, I made something new that I hadn’t ever had, heard of, or tried. It was exciting. I made Eggnog Latte Sugar Cookies

It was also really easy, because I used left over cookie dough from when I made Jammie Dodgers, which I had frozen. Soooo, all I had to make was the icing!

Brilliant. Absolutely brilliant. Holy cow, I think I ate about… I don’t even want to know how much I ate while I was assembling said cookies, hahaha. It was a lot.

Soooooooo amazing. Ooooh my goodness. Yeah. Yeahhh yeah. They’re really good :-P

After those were done, I did Cyclops cookies, which Katie requested. Easy peasy, done in about 20 minutes.

And now? I’m very very ready to take a break, and maybe knit a little bit.

Speaking of knitting! Last night, very very late (which I shall explain why in a moment), I finished the last .3 that was left of the Christmas knitting. Yes, it is all complete. And happy. And joyous. I still have to wrap everything. But that’s ooook, I’ll have fun wrapping.. whenever I wrap, while watching old Doctor Whos, or the Big Bang Theory (I caught up on New Girl last night. Holy cow, love that show)

So, why was I up late late last night? Well, my family and I went to go see Mission Impossible (which from the time of getting into the car to go to the movie, and leaving the movie, I had cast on, turned the heel, and started the gusset of a sock. during the movie. In the dark. I was very proud of myself)

So we went to go see this movie, and go home around 9:30 ish. We then hung out for a little bit, and then decided that we wanted to watch another movie. We settled on The Three Amigos, which is an old family favorite.

Upon watching this, I was told that when I was 5, I adored this movie. Though, I’m guessing that the only part I understood was that there was a singing bush, lots of pinatas, and it was funny. I was also told that Dusty Bottoms was my favorite. And I liked his costume the best.

Yes, yes, you can laugh. Because I was definitely laughing my head off when I heard this.

Also, I was very good at doing my own rendition of “My Little Buttercup” (which you really should check it out. It’s…hilarious. Their version. Mine was never recorded… or at least not to my knowledge, haha)

Anyways, I shall leave you all now… I feel the need to go knit, or wrap all the presents.. that need to be wrapped.

Tomorrow is Christmas Eve ^_^

2 thoughts on “Eggnog Latte Sugar Cookies.. mmmhmm

  1. Erin Smith says:

    Wow, those cookies sound and look fabulous!
    I too have finished all my Christmas knitting. In fact I finished it last night and got it wrapped today. All I have to do is crochet an apple for my cousin.
    Merry Christmas and God bless you.
    I love reading your blog.

Leave a Reply

