West Knits rocks my world

So, I don’t know if I mentioned this before, but I signed up for the West Knits Shawl Club by Stephen West and the Yarn Co… and I don’t remember when I signed up for it, haha.

It definitely caused a huge amount of excitement, like reallllly really excited ^_^

I mean, it’s Stephen West’s patterns and yarn that he picked out! (really really nice yarn too :-P) How in the world could it be bad???

So, today when we got back from doing some Christmas shopping, I went to go get the mail, and was greeted by a wonderfully happy package ^_^

The first month of the West Knits Shawl Club ^_^

It’ll go until April, I believe. How stinking amazing is that. Every month, you get to look forward to getting a package in the mail box with a skein of ammmazingly yummy and squishy yarn *AND* a brand new Stephen West pattern.

Also, on an unrelated note: I love the looks and stares I get when I knit while walking through the mall. It’s just too awesome.

One thought on “West Knits rocks my world

  1. Amy says:

    x_x I am so stinkin’ jealous.

    I can’t wait to see what you wind up knitting! I fell in love with him with the Helm hat…definitely looking forward to knitting something else by him.

    That yarn is super yummy too, hehe!

Leave a Reply

