Day 6 of 14 Days of Thankfulness

Today, I’m thankful for people on YouTube. And more specifically, I’m thankful for the amazingly talented musicians on YouTube… who do such a stinking epic job on all their songs, it’s just.. extremely epic.

For example… Sam Tsui and KurtHugoSchneider (if you click their names, you can head over to their channel and see other awwwwesome songs by them)

And… ThePianoGuys

And… Alex Goot

Good Life (silly wordpress, the video isn’t showing up.. but if you click on the link, it’ll take you to the video! Go check it out!)

And lastly, Michael Henry and Justin Robinett (definitely one of my favorites)
Tonight (once again, it’s like the link above. Click on it to go check out one of their amazingly awesome songs!)

These are just a few of my favorites, but there are sooooo many others out there!

YouTube is such a cool place where talented musicians can share their music with people all over the world… for free, haha.

Haha, this might just be my inner music-loving geek wiggling with joy and happiness, but that’s just my opinion :-P

In the knitting part of life.. I’m still working on the first sleeve of the Acer cardigan. Slow going, seeing as I’ve had a ton of school, cleaning, and cooking that had to be done the past couple of days. But I am working on it!

I’m working on a design for a Christmas present (sssssshhh, don’t tell anyone!) which I’m extremely excited about! Haha, both the design *and* the present.. I’m excited to see what the recipient will think :-P

Also… yesterday I made Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup Banana bread. Holy cow. It was so amazingly awesome… it was just.. yeah.

I only had 2 little bananas that were ripe enough, so there wasn’t a whole lot of batter, but it was enough to get 3 little tea loaves. Pictures coming soon :-P

Oh, and on a completely unrelated note… I got my new Christmas dress today. And it fits perfectly. and it’s beautiful. and I adore it. *so excited to wear it* … *might just wear it to the ball*… *cause it’s that stinking awesome*…

^_^

2 thoughts on “Day 6 of 14 Days of Thankfulness

Leave a Reply

