Day 5 of 14 Days of Thankfulness

Ahhh, what am I thankful for today?

It was going to come around sooner or later, haha, so here it is.

I am a die-hard Whovian. If it was possible, I would totally be the Doctor’s sidekick… especially if it was the 10th Doctor, played by David Tennant

I’m not sure why exactly I like it, haha. It could be the British humor. It could be the sci-fy/fantasy thing. It could be that it’s just an absolutely brilliant idea.

Ooooor maybe it’s all of those things, plus more, all mixed together.

It also provides really good knitting time. Each episode is around 45 minutes long, so it’s a pretty good chunk of time to get a lot of knitting done :-P

Or not, depending if you’re sitting on the edge of your seat waiting to see what happens next. That may or may not be me more than half of the time, heh heh.

Why did I start watching it? Yeah, I’m not sure about that either, haha. But I didn’t watch it because of Charlie McDonnell (aka charlieissocoollike). Annnd I didn’t start watching it because everyone else was watching it.

Yeah, I’m not sure why exactly. But I just did. And it’s SOOOO AMAZING.

If you get me started, I could probably ramble about Doctor Who for at least a week… if not longer, haha.

Who’s my favorite Doctor? David Tennant, the 10th Doctor, ALL THE WAY. Yes, the 9th, Christopher Eccelston, was awesome. And Matt Smith, the 11th, is ok.. (he’s ok. BUT HE HAS NO EYEBROWS. This really bugs me, haha)

But yeahhh.

And yes, Rose Tyler, played by Billie Piper… has to be the BEST sidekick/companion/whatever you wanna call it for the Doctor. Especially David Tennant.

It’s just.. so epic. Too epic for words. Holy cow, haha

Ok, I’ll stop ranting. I’m thankful for Doctor Who today, and that’s that, haha.

Other 14 Days of Thankfulness :-P
Samantah (on facebook)
Raidin’ Braden’s Brain
Peaceful Foundation
Knit, purl… wait, what?

If you’d like to be added (or removed, that works too!) just let me know in the comments below :-P

*knows I failed to get the knitting post up yesterday* *I fail* *I’m sorry* Today? Today. Hopefully, today.

GAHHH SO MUCH TO DO BEFORE THANKSGIVING. *panics*

2 thoughts on “Day 5 of 14 Days of Thankfulness

  1. Amy says:

    ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh The Doctor!!!! Hooray! I never noticed that Matt Smith has no eyebrows…I will have to look this up. The 11th doctor is my favorite :) Although, I do love David Tennant.

Leave a Reply

