Day 4 of 14 Days of Thankfulness

Today, no surprise… I’m thankful for mah cat, Bertie. Or, Bertram Wilberforce Wooster, to be precise.

And yes, if you didn’t know this already, we named both our cats after P.G. Wodehouse’s characters, Jeeves and Bertie… Which you can read about Bertie, the character, HERE :-P

Yeah, I absolutely adore my cat. When we got him (and Jeeves as well, since we got them both at the same time) he… Bertie.. was the runt of the litter that someone had found.

He was covered in fleas, his body was the tiniest kitten body I had ever seen. And his ears? Holy cow.. they were huge. And yeah, most kitten ears are huge on them when they’re babies, but these… were like bigger than normal, haha. He basically looked like an orange bat.

And…yeah. I have no clue why I wanted to hold him…but I did. And when I held him, he chirped at me…several times, haha. which in cat language, is how kittens greet their mothers. (yaaay for random facts, haha)

I looked at other kittens, but Bertie was the one.. and his was a mess, haha. He had so many problems (and encountered a run-in with the refrigerator door, yeah that wasn’t good) and he became good friends with the vet.

But the vet said that we had nothing to worry about, that Bertie would grow up to be a big, fat, healthy cat.

And yep. He sure is. And I love him to death.

He can be a weenie sometimes. But I love him anyways.

I can get the kitty-kitties. Really really bad. Lots of people have experienced me getting the kitty-kitties… and they find it funny. Hahaha, because it is..

One thing that I think just so cool… about all animals in general, but Bertie can sense when I’m sad or whatever. And he’s nice to me, he comes and gives me a little chirp and rubs my head. Or he snuggles up against my leg if I’m cold (or if he’s cold, haha)

Today, I’m thankful for my cat. Go give your cat, or dog, or whatever you have, a snuggle. Pets are amazing, and we should be thankful for them.

Other 14 Days of Thankfulness :-P
Samantah (on facebook)
Raidin’ Braden’s Brain
Peaceful Foundation
Knit, purl… wait, what?

If you’d like to be added (or removed, that works too!) just let me know in the comments below :-P

P.S. I’ll try try try to get a knitting post up. I have made UBER UBER progress on the Acer Cardigan, and holy cow. I’M SO EXCITED ABOUT IT. AAAAAgh, I can’t wait to show you guys :-P

Leave a Reply

