Blocking, Blocking, and NaKniMo progressss

Eeeee hee heeeeee! Guess what’s blocking right now!! ^_^

I cast off the last sleeve last night… I wanted to get it done before I left for the wondrous land of Oklahoma, but alas, I did not. (I actually had so much to do before we left, it wasn’t even funny. I was so extremely stressed. But that’s passed, and it ended up all fineeeee ^_^)

And so now! It’s blocking, YAAAAYYY! So excitedddd :-D

For the trip, I got a couple hat projects to work on. I mean, hats are easy… they’re quick. They’re pretty much stinking awesome!

So I got yarn for Elisa McLaughlin‘s new pattern, Lovely Chevron Slouchy Beanie with some Malabrigo Worsted.

It’s a bit hard to see the chevrons… at the moment. But I have a feeling once it’s done, and you see it from a distance. They’ll be more obvious.

I also got yarn for another hat… which I haven’t started yet.

No. No, it’s not going to be a candy-cane hat. No no no. It’s going to be a Waldo hat. Cause I’m cool like that.

Now onto NaKniMo stuff! Wheeeee!!

Progress was definitely made. And is still being made…

Yeah, I’m pretty happy with it. Oh yeah.

I’m also doing the stitch count, like I did last year. I was tagged on Ravelry in the NaKniMo 2011 forum, and I couldn’t resist. I had to, haha.

So my goal this year is 100,000 stitches. Easy peasy. Er, hopefully, haha.

At the moment, I’m at 8,887 stitches. Which.. is kind of behind. Well, actually no. I take that back. I haven’t counted the hat. So it’s more than that. But I’m still behind, haha.

I’ll make it, it’ll be awesome :-P

Also, the trip to Oklahoma was SO EXTREMELY AMAZING. Holy cow. Words… yeah, no words.

But there are pictures ^_^ Which I still have some to edit. So they’ll be up soon :-)

One thought on “Blocking, Blocking, and NaKniMo progressss

Leave a Reply

